Back to the Future with Irina Werning

Back to the Future with Irina Werning

Posted on Tuesday, February 15, 2011

Ever had a flick through your old family photos and chuckled at the vintage hairstyles, clothes and colour tones? Irina Werning has created some incredible photos exploring the idea of people as they appear in old photos in a new collection:

I love old photos. I admit being a nosey photographer. As soon as I step into someone else's house, I start sniffing for them. Most of us are fascinated by their retro look but to me, it's imagining how people would feel and look like if they were to reenact them today... A few months ago, I decided to actually do this. So, with my camera, I started inviting people to go back to their future.

View the whole collection at http://irinawerning.com/ - via ISO50.


Recent Entries

AssetDeck Version 4.0.5
Monday, June 24, 2013

Pixaria Gallery 4.0.5
Friday, May 10, 2013

Pixaria Gallery 4.0.4
Monday, April 29, 2013

Pix Update
Thursday, February 28, 2013

Pixaria Gallery 4.0.2
Thursday, October 11, 2012

Important Update!
Wednesday, October 3, 2012

Website Comment
Tuesday, October 2, 2012

Pixaria Gallery 4.0 Demo
Friday, September 28, 2012

50% Discount
Friday, September 28, 2012

Pixaria Support
Wednesday, September 26, 2012