The starred messages feature allows you to bookmark specific messages so you can quickly refer back to them later.

Can the other person see your starred messages on WhatsApp?

Q: Who can see Starred messages? Only YOU can see your Starred messages. Doesn’t matter if you starred the message in a group or in a private chat, starred messages are personal. They are stored in your app and no one (not the group admin, the sender, nor other members of the group) but YOU can see them.

Will starred messages disappear in WhatsApp?

Once enabled, new messages sent in the individual or group chat will disappear after seven days. If a user doesn’t open WhatsApp in the seven day period, the message will disappear. However, the preview of the message might still be displayed in notifications until WhatsApp is opened.

How do I view starred messages?

Tap the menu button on the top right of your screen. It’s the three vertical dots. Tap Starred messages. Tap the message to view it in the chat.

Can starred messages be deleted?

Keep starred messages while clearing chat So far, Android users have the option to delete messages older than 30 days or over 6 months. You have the option now: Users can keep starred messages while clearing chats.

Can I read a WhatsApp message without the sender knowing?

WhatsApp enables users to disable blue ticks or read receipts. WhatsApp users can also switch on their Airplane mode to read a message. This lets the reader see the message without letting the sender know.

Can you like messages in WhatsApp?

Message reactions on WhatsApp are expected to work similar to other apps like Messenger and Twitter. You can react to a message with emoji and the ones usually available are heart, laugh, angry, smile, like or dislike.

What’s the point of disappearing messages on WhatsApp?

On a basic level, WhatsApp and Signal chats are amassing huge amounts of data, putting pressure on smartphone storage space. Disappearing messages can get rid of this clutter, making them useful for anyone wishing to reduce their digital footprint.

What’s the use of disappearing messages in WhatsApp?

For chats that you need to keep handy Like with chats involving money etc, you can always take a screenshot, you can do the same for these too – but like we said earlier, how many screenshots are you going to save? WhatsApp’s disappearing chats are very helpful because they help clear out a lot of clutter.

How do I stop my messages from disappearing on WhatsApp?

Disable disappearing messages Open the WhatsApp chat. Tap the contact’s name. Tap Disappearing messages. Select Off.

Can I like a message on android?

To make messages more visual and playful, you can react to messages with an emoji, like a smiley face. Important: To add reactions to messages, everyone in the chat must have an Android phone or tablet.

What happens when you star a message?

The new Starred Messages bookmarking feature can be used via tapping and holding a message, apart from media content. The message would then be saved in a separate new Starred Messages tab. Once a message is starred, the star icon appears next to the message.

How do I permanently delete WhatsApp chats?

First, the users must open WhatsApp account on iOS or Android smartphone. Second, Android users need to tap on the top right corner of WhatsApp console, then click on ‘Settings’ option. Third, the users have to click ‘Account’ option. Fourth, they need to tap on ‘Delete My Account’ option.

Is there a limit to starred messages on WhatsApp?

How to access starred messages: Settings > Starred Messages. Video calls with family and friends have become the new norm. WhatsApp, earlier, allowed up to four users to participate in a group call. Now, this limit has been increased to eight users.

How do I know if someone is checking me secretly on WhatsApp?

WhatsApp — Who Viewed Me works on Android 2.3 and above versions. It has an easy to use interface. Just download and install it, open the app and click on the “SCAN” button, let it run for a few seconds and it will shortly show the users who have checked your Whatsapp profile in the last 24 hours.

How do you know if your WhatsApp is being used on another device?

To know if your WhatsApp web is active on an unknown device, go to the three dots given at the top right corner of your WhatsApp window. Go to WhatsApp Web and check the list of all open sessions. This will let you see all the devices that are connected to your WhatsApp.

How do you know if someone is online on WhatsApp without opening the chat?

Once you see a list of your chats, find the one with the person you want to check. Tap this chat, and you should see their status beneath their chat name. If they’re online, it should read “online.” If not, it should read “last seen [insert date/time].”Mar 24, 2021.

What are the hidden features of WhatsApp?

12 hidden functions of WhatsApp Temporary messages. Highlight messages. How to know what time a message was read. Do not save photos and videos. Disappear your last WhatsApp connection. Mark a conversation as “unread” Know who your favorite contact is. Listen to audios before sending them.

How can you tell if someone is on WhatsApp?

How do you know if someone is on another call on WhatsApp? When you call a person on WhatsApp who’s already on another call, you will be able to hear a busy tone and a pop-up would appear saying ‘on another call’.

Why is WhatsApp not sending messages to one person?

If you’re sure your phone is connected to the Internet, there are a few reasons why WhatsApp messages aren’t going through: Your phone needs to be restarted or turned off and on. The contact you’re messaging has blocked your number. Learn the correct format of each phone number here.

How can I stop receiving messages from someone on WhatsApp without blocking them?

How to Stop Receiving Messages on WhatsApp Without Blocking On your Android or iOS smartphone, open WhatsApp. To mute a contact, press and hold the contact’s name. At the top, select the mute symbol. Choose the duration of the silence.

Does disappearing messages delete everyone?

Once you’ve turned on disappearing messages, any message sent vanishes or auto-deletes after seven days—you won’t need to do anything more. So, if you turn disappearing messages on, send a message, then turn it off, the message won’t disappear. In individual chats, anyone can turn on disappearing messages.